Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 02, 2024, 11:12:20 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5
Print
Author Topic: EQEmu - Bigger issues than EZ.  (Read 28122 times)
Lored

View Profile
« on: October 03, 2010, 11:30:45 pm »

Don't think we've got good news for the night people.

EZ Server - Could be up and running, could be failing. Don't rightly know without the login server.

EQEmulator.org - Site not responding to HTTP requests, or pings.
I pulled a WHOIS on the domain and I didn't get a response from Rogean's name servers or from Rogean.com. Based on the address of the administrative company, Rogean Technologies, I pulled the weather there.

http://www.weather.com/weather/map/interactive/02379

Could be the issue, could not be, but figured I'd share my quick research with everyone.
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2010, 11:33:02 pm »

OMG!!! You mean I have to watch <gasp> non tivo'd television???

"When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, "This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know," the end result is tyranny and oppression, no matter how holy the motives. Mighty little force is needed to control a man whose mind has been hoodwinked; contrariwise, no amount of force can control a free man, a man whose mind is free. No, not the rack, not fission bombs, not anything — you can't conquer a free man; the most you can do is kill him." R.A. Heinlein
JDFriend

Older i get the less i care to understand

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2010, 11:36:12 pm »

hes in boston? lmao i lived there for 2.5 years in the Air Force, so god is to blame for my non eq tonight? Figures, I'll have to go confess my sins again, look for the server to be back online in a few people, im sure hes just mad at me for my lifestyle this weekened ^.^

Trinity