Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 07, 2023, 12:04:05 am *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10
Print
Author Topic: MQ2 macros  (Read 134701 times)
Pele
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #120 on: April 05, 2021, 10:32:37 am »

Hey, im trying to make my first macro.  Can anyone tell me why the following works when pasted into the 5 lines of a hotkey in EQ, but only fires off the first trigger when i call it with /mac?  Thank you!

Sub Main

/bct Warriar //itemnotify 13 rightmouseup

/bct Warriar //delay 1s

/bct Warriar //itemnotify 8 rightmouseup

/bct Warriar //delay 1s

/bct Warriar //doability "Commanding Voice"

/return
Logged
RedDwarf
Full Member
***
Posts: 130



View Profile
« Reply #121 on: April 05, 2021, 11:34:34 am »

Are you running this from a different character, or from Warriar?

If from another char, that is the one who needs the delay. so remove the /bcts from delays, just have /delay 1s

If from Warriar, remove all the /bcts

mq will just send all commands at once over eqbc

Red
Logged

wachna
Full Member
***
Posts: 145


View Profile
« Reply #122 on: April 13, 2021, 03:32:15 am »

Hey everyone,

1.
is it possible to create a hotkey / macro which does the "hail pet" stuff for each of my casters?
so I click the button, caster hails pet, gives buffs, weapons and keep up?

2.
I was trying the command from Pubis 2 pages earlier where he wants to cast epidemic if target got death on it ... but i don't get it to run ...
I want to cast Epidemic, if Death II is applied on Target. Can someone please help me with that?
Logged
RedDwarf
Full Member
***
Posts: 130



View Profile
« Reply #123 on: April 13, 2021, 07:16:10 am »

1.
is it possible to create a hotkey / macro which does the "hail pet" stuff for each of my casters?
so I click the button, caster hails pet, gives buffs, weapons and keep up?

Something like this? - just a very basic macro
Make a hotkey on control char with /bct caster //mac >name< - assuming you have a channel called caster, name channel/macro whatever you want.

Sub Main
/tar ${Me.Pet}
/delay 5
/say arm yourself
/say arm yourself
/delay 5
/say keep up
/delay 5
/say buff me
/return

I know "arm yourself" is in twice, maybe just me, but doesn't work on first say or say link, remove one if yours works on first

Quote
2.
I was trying the command from Pubis 2 pages earlier where he wants to cast epidemic if target got death on it ... but i don't get it to run ...
I want to cast Epidemic, if Death II is applied on Target. Can someone please help me with that?

Sounds a bit like automation, necro casting spell on it own?
Would just do a macro to target control toons target and /cast 1 - death and /cast 2 - epidemic

Red
Logged

wachna
Full Member
***
Posts: 145


View Profile
« Reply #124 on: April 13, 2021, 12:52:18 pm »

Well cool thank you. Will give it a try. Seems very solid and functionable to me

2. is what i am doing atm .. but i dont know how to set the pauses / delays correctly so that necro doesnt cast faster than the spells are ready lol

And yeah... I ALWAYS have to say arm yourself twice haha.

Do you still play. Never seen your name online since my comeback.
Logged
WatchYouDie
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 388


View Profile
« Reply #125 on: April 13, 2021, 04:29:57 pm »

#turbo
Sub Main
/keypress p
/delay 1s
/tar ${Me.Pet}
/delay 1s
/say buffs
/say arm yourself
/delay 1s
/say arm yourself


/return

i use p for my pet on all toons
Logged
Sarthin
Hero Member
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 339

Common sense is not so common


View Profile
« Reply #126 on: January 18, 2022, 04:01:46 pm »

As requested I am posting a macro to hand in Rainbow Crystals. You may have to play around a bit with the delay if it's too fast. I like to put the crystals I'm transforming in the first open slot in my backpacks. You can change the pack # and slot # as you wish, just remember to change it to the same in the /itemnotify lline. I am not sure if I was the one that made this, but pretty sure I got Dimur's help if that was the case. Long time ago and I had even forgotten I had it.


#turbo

Sub Main
:start
/multiline ; /tar miner ; /if (${InvSlot[pack4].Item.Item[6].ID}) /ctrl /itemnotify in pack4 6 leftmouseup
/if (${Cursor.ID}) /click left target
/delay 5
/multiline ; /tar miner ; /if (${InvSlot[pack4].Item.Item[6].ID}) /ctrl /itemnotify in pack4 6 leftmouseup
/if (${Cursor.ID}) /click left target
/delay 5
/if (${Window[GiveWnd].Open}) /notify GiveWnd GVW_Give_button leftmouseup
/delay 5
/autoinventory
/delay 1s
/goto :start
/return
 
Logged

draupner
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #127 on: January 18, 2022, 04:26:58 pm »

Here's the one I use. Items can be in any slot.

Code:
Sub Main
    /while (${FindItemCount[Minor Rainbow Crystal]} >= 2) {
        /tar miner
        /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[Minor Rainbow Crystal].InvSlot} leftmouseup
        /delay 5
        /click left target
        /delay 5
        /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[Minor Rainbow Crystal].InvSlot} leftmouseup
        /delay 5
        /click left target
        /delay 5
        /notify GiveWnd GVW_Give_Button leftmouseup
        /delay 1s
        /autoinventory

    }

    /while (${FindItemCount[Lesser Rainbow Crystal]} >= 2) {
        /tar miner
        /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[Lesser Rainbow Crystal].InvSlot} leftmouseup
        /delay 5
        /click left target
        /delay 5
        /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[Lesser Rainbow Crystal].InvSlot} leftmouseup
        /delay 5
        /click left target
        /delay 5
        /notify GiveWnd GVW_Give_Button leftmouseup
        /delay 1s
        /autoinventory

    }
/return
Logged
wachna
Full Member
***
Posts: 145


View Profile
« Reply #128 on: January 21, 2022, 05:40:43 am »

Is it possible to let it repeat until all minor / lesser are used?
Logged
Loyal
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 389



View Profile
« Reply #129 on: January 21, 2022, 09:24:09 am »

Yeah I tried this macro as well. Its having trouble parsing the While statement, so its just doing one turn in of each crystal and then ending. I tried figuring it out but I'm a nooblet in this stuff.
Logged

Ogru
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


View Profile
« Reply #130 on: January 21, 2022, 03:30:29 pm »

If it us only running one time through, you probably have an older version of MQ2 that does not support the While statements.

Here, I replaced the While's with an IF statement and a loop. This should work on any MQ2.

Code:
Sub Main

    :MinorLoop
    /if (${FindItemCount[Minor Rainbow Crystal]} >= 2) {
        /tar miner
        /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[Minor Rainbow Crystal].InvSlot} leftmouseup
        /delay 5
        /click left target
        /delay 5
        /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[Minor Rainbow Crystal].InvSlot} leftmouseup
        /delay 5
        /click left target
        /delay 5
        /notify GiveWnd GVW_Give_Button leftmouseup
        /delay 1s
        /autoinventory
/delay 5
        /goto :MinorLoop
    }

    :LesserLoop
    /if (${FindItemCount[Lesser Rainbow Crystal]} >= 2) {
        /tar miner
        /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[Lesser Rainbow Crystal].InvSlot} leftmouseup
        /delay 5
        /click left target
        /delay 5
        /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[Lesser Rainbow Crystal].InvSlot} leftmouseup
        /delay 5
        /click left target
        /delay 5
        /notify GiveWnd GVW_Give_Button leftmouseup
        /delay 1s
        /autoinventory
        /delay 5
        /goto :LesserLoop
    }

/Return
« Last Edit: January 21, 2022, 03:43:58 pm by Ogru » Logged
wachna
Full Member
***
Posts: 145


View Profile
« Reply #131 on: January 21, 2022, 10:15:40 pm »

I downloaded mq2 1 year ago on my return … dont know if that is old or new
Logged
draupner
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #132 on: January 23, 2022, 02:55:27 pm »

I'm using MQ2 from http://mqemulator.net/

The home page talks about a new version, not sure when it came out.
Logged
wachna
Full Member
***
Posts: 145


View Profile
« Reply #133 on: January 23, 2022, 03:51:00 pm »

what mq2 build are you using?
Logged
Sarthin
Hero Member
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 339

Common sense is not so common


View Profile
« Reply #134 on: February 06, 2022, 02:36:03 pm »

Anyone have a macro that reports either through tells to the one running the macro, or through MQ2 window the amount of platinum each character has?

Would be sweet with something like that. Maybe even a math calc in the end that spat out the sum of it all.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10
Print
Jump to:  

Recent

Stats

Members
  • Total Members: 6036
  • Latest: theSpyr
Stats
  • Total Posts: 64355
  • Total Topics: 4991
  • Online Today: 124
  • Online Ever: 8678
  • (December 19, 2022, 02:32:09 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 74
Total: 74
TinyPortal v1.0 beta 4 © Bloc