Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 18, 2024, 08:36:55 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: Economies of scale  (Read 13079 times)
gotee

View Profile
« on: October 01, 2017, 09:15:40 pm »

I've been playing for a couple years now and have seen the drop rate of ess, gsoa, rainbows and any other useable progression items going down down down down down and down.  I understand that there needs to be economies of scale but the nerf rate is becoming ridiculous, PP bags out the wazoo are nice for the shiny effect but u cant buy anything except vendor items that need to be combined with drops.  How about putting gsoa's, ess rainbows as vendor items for a ridiculous amount comparable to the ridiculous pp drop rate.  Its becoming extremely painful to get quest items anymore.
Otto
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2017, 09:33:29 pm »

I agree with this, but have a reason why;

Some will say "It makes the best item, it should be hard to get". And I agree. GSoA and Essences make the best items.

The real consideration here is that it's not just for 1 character, eventually you need this stuff on all your damage dealing characters unless you want to 18+ box and zerg everything. Look at Maslow, the guy 30 boxes. There was another player, a Japanese fellow that boxed half that and had everyone decked out with earrings / UWs / RoAs.

Could drop rates possibly be adjusted? I know some of the players at the top have 5-10 characters with Earring 50, UWX!, and RoA 1000 / Mask 1000. With the current drop rates and economy / trade system, this doesn't seem quite as attainable.

Things were altered somewhere along the way, apparently, to where current players really can't achieve the same results with the same /played or applied effort.

Maybe I'm wrong... But maybe not.
Peign
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2017, 12:28:53 am »

I agree with this, but have a reason why;