Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 07, 2021, 06:45:32 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Crashing on Zoning  (Read 613 times)
Miriya
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 50


View Profile
« on: September 20, 2021, 11:02:30 pm »

Seems to happen more often after adding an extra 3 toons.  Tried searching but not finding an answer.  It says:

Everquest Crash Detected

Macroquest2 is blocking the "send Sony crash info? box for your safety and privacy. Crashes are usually bugs either in EQ or in Macroquest2. It is generally not something that you yourself did, unless you have custom MQ2 plugins loaded. If you want to submit a but report to the Macroquest2 message boards, please follow the instructions on how to submit a crash bug report at the top of the MQ2:Bug Reports Forum.

So after that, i have to relog in.  Pretty annoying when it happens to 3 to 4 toons on zoning into any instance, even the nexus . Anyone else have this issue?  Any solutions?
Logged
wachna
Full Member
***
Posts: 108


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2021, 11:39:16 pm »

http://ezserver.online/forums/index.php?topic=5600.msg70868#msg70868

I made a macro to help in setting the appropriate in game filters, this allows you to save filter sets and load sets on the fly without having to spend time clicking dop downs on the options screen.

I had a discussion with Akka once where he clarified in game filters being the best thing to control the rate of incoming information for the client to process as each running instance will parse each packet and this will limit the packets.

Combine in game filters and mq2 filters and you shouldn't have issues in any zone.

Have you tried this?
Logged
Miriya
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2021, 08:56:27 am »

I'll try that and see if there's a noticeable difference.  Thanks for the suggestion, Wachna.
Logged
Tankus
Full Member
***
Posts: 141


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2021, 01:21:27 pm »

Is it always the same toons or does it alter all the time?

Try loading the default UI on everyone and then attempt to zone with all the toons...

Tank

Logged

Miriya
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2021, 07:47:26 pm »

It's totally random which toon will crash.  I'll try that if changing filter settings doesn't help.  Thanks for the suggestion, Tank.
Logged
Miriya
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2021, 09:22:15 am »

UPDATE:

Finally figured it out... adding the 3 new boxes was taxing my system.  I have a NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1060 3GB and turned the settings from quality to performance.  I could've tested each setting individually in the NVIDIA Control Panel but got lazy lol, so performance it is.  In addition I went to this again:

http://ezserver.online/forums/index.php?topic=2988.0

and found this that has the explanation of different settings:

http://www.daguild.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=8823

I had to fiddle with the settings to my personal preferences but i think everything is good now.  Thanks all for the suggestions in-game and on forums!
Logged
Tankus
Full Member
***
Posts: 141


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2021, 12:15:15 pm »

Weird, how many toons were you attempting to run?

Tank
Logged

Miriya
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2021, 06:43:11 am »

Total of 9.... for now  Smiley

Forgot to mention, was also mentioned to me (by Scorpius - Chieftan?) about memory, so I added another 2x8gb sticks for a total of 32GB didn't hurt either.
Logged
Tankus
Full Member
***
Posts: 141


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2021, 07:12:35 am »

That's weird, I can run up to 20 with an old ti 650 so your newer card should have no trouble running 9.

At least it appears to be fixed now at least!

Tank
Logged

wachna
Full Member
***
Posts: 108


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2021, 09:27:00 am »

Maybe the hdd is crap?
Logged
Miriya
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: September 30, 2021, 07:16:23 am »

Gosh I hope not.  PC was built by my brother about 2 years ago.  So far so good though.
Logged
Tankus
Full Member
***
Posts: 141


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: October 01, 2021, 11:57:27 am »

Yeah, you really shouldn't have trouble running 50+ toons on a 2 year old pc, something isn't right somewhere along the way..My pc is an i5,16gb of ram and a 650 TI from 2012  Grin

Tank
Logged

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Recent

Stats

Members
  • Total Members: 5932
  • Latest: Luniyn
Stats
  • Total Posts: 62915
  • Total Topics: 4883
  • Online Today: 66
  • Online Ever: 774
  • (November 20, 2020, 05:53:56 pm)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 47
Total: 48
TinyPortal v1.0 beta 4 © Bloc