Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 23, 2022, 09:26:53 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: mq2autologin issues  (Read 437 times)
itsakankie
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« on: January 20, 2022, 04:54:54 pm »

Hi All,

I am having issues getting this to work correctly.

When i run the bat file i can see the taskbar load up with the toons ok, they get to server select and than start closing.

My bat file is

C:
cd C:\Skankie
start eqgame.exe patchme /login:login1
start eqgame.exe patchme /login:login2
start eqgame.exe patchme /login:login3
start eqgame.exe patchme /login:login4
start eqgame.exe patchme /login:login5
start eqgame.exe patchme /login:login6
start eqgame.exe patchme /login:login7


the ini file is..i have shorted the ini for space reasons

[Settings]
UseStationNamesInsteadOfSessions=1
KickActiveCharacter=1
KickActiveTrader=1
InstantCamp=0
Debug=0
UseAuth=0
WinTitle=EverQuest -
UseMQ2Login=0

[Servers]
RA=[] Raid Addicts (Fully Custom) [Solo/Group/Raid]
EZ=EZ Server - Custom Zones Vendors Quests Items etc
PEQTGC=[] [PEQ] The Grand Creation - Omens of War
SH=[] Storm Haven - High-Quality Custom Content
S2K=[] Scorpious2k: The Next Generation [custom]

[login1]
Password=notelling
Server=EZ
Character=Toon1

[login2]
Password=notelling
Server=EZ
Character=Toon2


I am running Macroquest2 as admin
Anyone have any idea?
Logged
Sanjii
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2022, 05:26:50 pm »

I'm not great with auto login settings but I've been using these for a bit without problems:

[Settings]
UseStationNamesInsteadOfSessions=1
KickActiveCharacter=1
KickActiveTrader=1
Debug=1
UseAuth=1
UseMQ2Login=0
EnableCustomClientIni=1
mq2autologin=mq2autologin
UseINIServerList=1
NotifyOnServerUP=0

[Servers]
ez=EZ Server - Custom Zones Vendors Quests Items etc
Logged
kleo
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2022, 05:53:40 pm »

also having issues with mq2 login
Logged
Tankus
Full Member
***
Posts: 200


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2022, 07:35:26 am »

Hi All,

I am having issues getting this to work correctly.

When i run the bat file i can see the taskbar load up with the toons ok, they get to server select and than start closing.

Is it your first time running the auto login?

You may have to load one toon in and load the plugin first if that makes sense?

Tank
Logged
itsakankie
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2022, 10:15:20 pm »

Hi All,

I am having issues getting this to work correctly.

When i run the bat file i can see the taskbar load up with the toons ok, they get to server select and than start closing.

Is it your first time running the auto login?

You may have to load one toon in and load the plugin first if that makes sense?

Tank


yes first time and yes I did that
Logged
Tankus
Full Member
***
Posts: 200


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2022, 11:08:22 am »

You could try going in to Macroquest.ini and setting all plugins to 0 and see if that stops the crash... make a backup first of course.

Tank
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Recent

Stats

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 63672
  • Total Topics: 4939
  • Online Today: 74
  • Online Ever: 2631
  • (February 09, 2022, 02:06:05 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 47
Total: 47
TinyPortal v1.0 beta 4 © Bloc