Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 29, 2024, 04:49:30 am *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: turboLoot.mac made by yours truly  (Read 2376 times)
bruise
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« on: May 02, 2022, 05:22:06 pm »

EDIT: turboLoot v18 has been released.

Attached is a mac I made and has been collectively made better by others on EZ.

Code:

1. New lootSpells var: If set to 1, will loot any spells it comes across IF usable by you AND not already scribed AND spell not found in your inv or bank.
2. 2 vars for setting how you want to communicate announcements (start looting, items found, etc) and looting.
3. corpseDistance variable for setting a loot radius.
4. When each toon finishes looting, will move them a random small amount so they're not in the way of other toons looting.
5. Cleaned up the documentation and coding a bit. Hopefully a little easier to understand. Plan on cleaning it further soon-ish.
6. Going to start updating the version # so people can easily tell if they're on an earlier iteration or not.

I currently run 2 copies of the macro; one for my main and one for alts. There are several ways to use different copies while not needing to change your hotkey in-game. One suggestion is to make subfolders for each progression zone and run the macro as
Code:
/mac ${Zone.ShortName}\turboloot
/bca //mac ${Zone.ShortName}\turbolootalts

You could also create a copy for each toon and have them each run their own. I use this method for working on UCv1 since some alts have different LVL 50 charms and I don't want them looting 25 v1s or 2s unnecessarily. Easiest way to do that would be a hotkey setup like this:
Code:
/noparse /bcaa //mac ${Zone.ShortName}\turboloot_${Me.CleanName}
or
/noparse /bcaa //mac turboloot_${Me.CleanName}
« Last Edit: August 28, 2022, 05:41:46 am by bruise » Logged
Pubis
Full Member
***
Posts: 118


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2022, 06:29:50 am »

Tubroloot is crazy fast! I have two semi-errors with it at this point. Sometimes a box will get stuck in the looting screen which brings everyone to a halt because they all get stuck trying to loot that corpse. The second issue is related, when something happens (a corpse doesn't fix right or someone gets stuck) I get ultra spammed with loot fail messages (too far, someone already looting, etc). I am resisting filtering them out with a filter because I'm not sure I want those messages always gone, but it might be cool if there was a way to filter them while the macro is running? I'm not sure if that's possible.
Logged
bruise
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2022, 08:10:40 am »

Any/all errors should be fixed btw. As a sidenote, it's important that items aren't listed twice; it can cause issues.
Logged
Soakked
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 94


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2022, 11:46:08 am »

Still learning this macro stuff, do I take the file and just put it and save in the EQ folder or does it have to be put in a specific sub folder?
Logged

Pippens *Muffin Time*

On and off'er forever stuck in T5
bruise
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2022, 12:43:20 pm »

Still learning this macro stuff, do I take the file and just put it and save in the EQ folder or does it have to be put in a specific sub folder?

Save it inside the Macros folder located in your MQ2 install directory. ex. C:\MQ2\Macros\
Logged
Soakked
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 94


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 20, 2022, 09:21:12 am »

Thanks, I also learned to activate I need to /mac <file name>.
Logged

Pippens *Muffin Time*

On and off'er forever stuck in T5
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Recent

Stats

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 64970
  • Total Topics: 5050
  • Online Today: 63
  • Online Ever: 8678
  • (December 19, 2022, 02:32:09 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 61
Total: 61
TinyPortal v1.0 beta 4 © Bloc