Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 18, 2024, 11:41:12 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Character symmetry for 2 groups.  (Read 8035 times)
Zartaxis

View Profile
« on: April 20, 2013, 10:04:26 pm »

I am looking for what my 2 group composition should be and what chars play best with eachother.  I am going to be starting t5 shortly and until this point I have just done a single group of War, Pal, Pal, Mage, Beast, Cler (or Wiz).  Assume t4 gear and 4.0s and augs and the proper 41 charms.  I think I would like to make a monk or zerker also.

I have:
1 Warrior - about 360k hp unbuffed in mostly t3 armor
2 Paladins - 1 with UC   1 with just oracles
2 Clerics
Mage
Beast
Necro
Wizard - Close to UC
Ranger
Bard
Enchanter
Shaman
Druid

Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2013, 12:04:48 am »

Honestly....I kill faster with 6 to 8 characters than I do with 12 in T5. But play em as you enjoy. I run war/pal/sham/bard/zerk x 2, and love it. But....can also do group as above, but swap cleric for shammy, and put shammy in 2 man group with zerk and drop wiz in main group with bard. Tons of options, though.

Personally, if you have a pally and a cleric in a group I dont see the need for a second pally. Just sucks up too much from dps. Also....with the new group heals shammy is a decent replacement for a cleric...especially when you consider added dps from Kraken, and the debuff from shammy epic proc.