Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 17, 2024, 12:40:29 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: CT Rot Bot.  (Read 6009 times)
Ashlierayne

View Profile
« on: February 15, 2014, 07:13:11 pm »

After getting hung in CT last night for 3 hours looking for 1 item.

Maybe a Rot bot like in PoD? turn in 2 for 1? Would help a bit I think when new players hit CT.

I mean dont get me wrong the AAs fly in CT, but just an idea.
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2014, 12:33:31 pm »

There are no triggers for CT armor (no crystals from mini named or chests)....armor just drops off trash, and a TON of it drops. Make an instance and start speed pulling....you'll gear a team very quickly. I think I did a full set of 6 man gear in CT last time I did essences in a couple hours. Contrary to what people whine and moan about on this issue unless you were cycling repopped zones in Tacvi every 10 minutes its FAR FAR easier gearing a team in CT than it was in Tacvi. Mobs arent as hard (except for the named) and you typically get an armor drop like 1 in 5 from trash at worst.

I never understood the whining about CT. Even when I ran a qvic geared team through here a month or so ago (back before Hunter listened to the kvetching and upped the drop rate) it took very very little time to gear up a team.....and that was with 2 plate, 2 chain a leather and a silk. Because of how easy it is to get drops, and the fact that you need NO triggers as you do in T1, I really couldnt see Hunter adding a rot bot here. Well, at least I hope he doesnt.