Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 04, 2024, 10:55:21 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: UW : 1h or 2h?  (Read 13597 times)
Abattoir

View Profile
« on: March 15, 2015, 10:44:49 am »

I'm seeing a pretty high % of 1 hander UWs on warriors standing around in Nexus.  I was under the impression that 2h is the way to go.  Can anyone explain pros / cons?
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2015, 05:33:40 pm »

With 1h and tier skin you gain some hps, lose some AC....lose a ton of dps. You also get slots in the offhand for things like nerds, IS augs, 3.0 aug for pulling. I use 2h, and the offhander I used to use with the 3.0 aug clicks from my bag (go go gadget RoF2 client!).

Honestly, if I were to go back to 1h it would only be to use the mace for the heals.

"When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, "This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know," the end result is tyranny and oppression, no matter how holy the motives. Mighty little force is needed to control a man whose mind has been hoodwinked; contrariwise, no amount of force can control a free man, a man whose mind is free. No, not the rack, not fission bombs, not anything — you can't conquer a free man; the most you can do is kill him." R.A. Heinlein
Poker-ecaf

i found my true love ! ( EZ 4ever )

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2015, 06:14:28 pm »

i used 1h becouse i can use the T8 offhand whis parry ! Warrior didnt need to make alot of dmg better to avoid then can take same more XD

Chunka
Legend

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2015, 08:21:59 pm »