Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 15, 2024, 12:07:39 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Classes and Respective Guilds  (Read 5040 times)
DrEradul

View Profile
« on: July 22, 2011, 09:23:14 am »

Hey guys,

As a noob here on EZ, I thought it'd be helpful for people like me to know what guild is right for X class.

If you could give me your thoughts on this, I'll make the final list.  I know some are obvious but others are not.  Would a pali want fighter or caster?  I know I read somewhere that a cleric would want fighters cause of the clicky rez (right???)

Just write

Fighter's Guild:
X
Y
Z

Caster's Guild
A
B
C

If it is even possible, also mention if you think the toon should be in both guilds (can they?)

I apologize if this has already been done.  Thank you for your time.

Rorle - monk
Stralus - paladin
Hehv - warrior
Berkana - cleric
Eradul - mage
Warbash

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2011, 10:26:28 am »

I am a bit of a newb myself but I feel that the main reason to join a specific guild is to max your key skills and gain access to the 2.5 epic. That being said if your melee go fighters, but if your a casting hybrid you could benefit from casters guild but I'm not sure it's a huge dps increase to do so. With the introduction of melee augs and a focus on sorc charms, it might be of more benefit now but again not sure of the dps increase.

Warbash and crew <Ancient Elites>
Giggity

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2011, 11:54:17 am »

Not only that the guilds both give respective items that are guild specific.

The Casters guild gives a pet that can buff you anywhere you are which is very nice not to have to zone back to buff.

The fighters guild gives a insta-clicky rez stone.