Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 16, 2024, 08:39:39 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: UW  (Read 13880 times)
balidet
Master

View Profile
UW
« on: March 17, 2014, 12:30:44 pm »

Not to start a big shit storm ....

Would it be better for EZ to just remove the UW and call it done?

It has such a massive effect on the server...challenging content balance...

I Have A UW...but maybe it is time to start a discussion about just removing it from game and what that would look like.

Thoughts??

Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2014, 12:47:04 pm »

I think the UW can be saved from deletion with some healthy revisions....and rumor is those are in the works.

Lets wait and see what management has planned.

"When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, "This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know," the end result is tyranny and oppression, no matter how holy the motives. Mighty little force is needed to control a man whose mind has been hoodwinked; contrariwise, no amount of force can control a free man, a man whose mind is free. No, not the rack, not fission bombs, not anything — you can't conquer a free man; the most you can do is kill him." R.A. Heinlein
hateborne
Legend

Don't nerf me bro!

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2014, 01:08:05 pm »

Not to start a big shit storm ....

Would it be better for EZ to just remove the UW and call it done?

It has such a massive effect on the server...challenging content balance...

I Have A UW...but maybe it is time to start a discussion about just removing it from game and what that would look like.

Thoughts??
I think the UW can be saved from deletion with some healthy revisions....and rumor is those are in the works.

Lets wait and see what management has planned.

-Hate