EZ Server

General Category => General Discussion => Topic started by: Brokyn on April 11, 2013, 09:02:27 am



Title: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Brokyn on April 11, 2013, 09:02:27 am
Hi Hunter, just wanted to point out a strange thing with the UW7.

First attachment shows 500k hp, and 300% haste.

Second attachment shows stats with 1.09m hp and 200% haste without the UW7

Third attachment shows stats with 1.24m hp and 200% haste with the UW7

So even though the stats of the UW7 show 500k hp and 300% haste, when equipped it only gives 250k hp and 200% haste.


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Fugitive on April 11, 2013, 09:49:29 am
ya hps not updating on our end Hunter looked at fugi about this and he saw corrext hps on his end same thing for uw8 and im sure blarrs 9 hps arent correct on his screen too


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Natedog on April 11, 2013, 01:21:38 pm
Pretty sure its a Client side issue with HP on the stats screen. Server side your HP would be correct if you could do a #mystats command.


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Fugitive on April 11, 2013, 04:36:58 pm
Pretty sure its a Client side issue with HP on the stats screen. Server side your HP would be correct if you could do a #mystats command.


ya we should just be able to #mystats ... what could or does it hurt??


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: hateborne on April 11, 2013, 04:39:53 pm
Pretty sure its a Client side issue with HP on the stats screen. Server side your HP would be correct if you could do a #mystats command.


ya we should just be able to #mystats ... what could or does it hurt??

As far as I remember, it's a code change. Albeit a 1 line change, something that must be done EVERY source update.


-Hate


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Fugitive on April 11, 2013, 04:46:49 pm
oh


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Natedog on April 11, 2013, 05:33:32 pm
Its a database change for that command... so it would only require a restart.


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Hunter on April 11, 2013, 07:08:33 pm
Its client side people... server side still sees the real total values.

I run around with max gear with no issues.


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Natedog on April 11, 2013, 08:44:36 pm
Once there is the Leader board then people can see what their "true" HP is.


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Fugitive on April 11, 2013, 08:46:11 pm
Once there is the Leader board then people can see what their "true" HP is.

give him the code so he can get it going!!


Title: Re: Attn: Hunter re: Stats issue with UW7
Post by: Natedog on April 11, 2013, 09:08:13 pm
(http://i574.photobucket.com/albums/ss189/jdub1337/EQ000000.png) (http://s574.photobucket.com/user/jdub1337/media/EQ000000.png.html)

This is sort of modeled after Akka's Leader board when I saw his.

Uses HTML to make sure everything lines up correctly.


Code:
	if ($text=~/Top 10 by HP/i)
{
@table = "<table><TR><TD>#<TD>$Yel NAME </c><TD>$grn HP </c><TD>$Blu MANA </c><TD>$Pink CLASS </c><TD>$Red LEVEL </c><TD>AC<TD>$purp AA </c><TD>";
$sth = $dbh->prepare("SELECT  name, hp, mana, class, level, armor, aa FROM leaderboard ORDER BY hp DESC LIMIT 10");
$sth->execute();
$n = 1;
while (my ($pname, $php, $pmana, $pclass, $plevel, $pac, $paa) = $sth->fetchrow_array())
{
my $php2 = plugin::commify($php);
my $pmana2 = plugin::commify($pmana);
my $pac2 = plugin::commify($pac);
my $paa2 = plugin::commify($paa);
push(@table, "<TR><TD>$n<TD>$Yel $pname </c><TD>$grn $php2 </c><TD>$Blu $pmana2 </c><TD>$Pink $pclass </c><TD>$Red $plevel </c><TD>$pac2<TD>$purp $paa2 </c><TD>");
$n++;
}
push(@table, "</table>");
quest::popup("Top 10 by HP", "@table");
$sth->finish ();
$dbh->disconnect();
}


Thats just a part of it obviously but a good idea of how I did it, since I know you would write it with other categories and such.