Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 05, 2024, 07:36:51 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Trouble Unzipping Custom Files  (Read 9511 times)
abramsailor79

View Profile
« on: March 13, 2011, 02:52:01 pm »

I’m attempting to download and unzip the Custom Spell File. It appears when the download of the Custom Spell File is complete (C: \ Program Files\ Sony \ EverQuest), I receive an option to open that file in that directory I receive the following message:

“Archive Access Error: jZip can not access the archive file. The file may have been created on a removable media or a network disk that is not accessible anymore. Please check and try again.”

Could anyone assist me with getting the Custom Spell Files downloaded/unzipped/installed correctly please? This is my first time using the EQ Emulator so I am all new at this.

Thank you!
walk2k

Hero Posts: 99999

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2011, 03:18:06 pm »

First of all if you are on windows vista or 7 move the EQ folder to somewhere else.  Doesn't matter where.. c:\everquest is fine, just not in the system folders like Program Files or etc.  

As for "jZip" try something else?  I just downloaded the spell file and unzipped it fine (with windows 7)

abramsailor79

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2011, 05:58:57 pm »

Hey thx, I moved the EverQuest files to a difference directory. I believe everything was unzip correctly this time. There was no error message as there was last time.

Is there a way in game to check to make sure the fiels are working correctly?

Thanks again for your time.
Reed
Legend

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2011, 06:34:13 pm »

If you installed the file correctly, you should be able to use EZ Server spells. If it is installed incorrectly, spells like "Word of Vivication" will show up as req. level 255

abramsailor79

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2011, 11:36:25 am »