Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 28, 2024, 05:08:06 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Best healer to duo a warrior with?  (Read 8333 times)
Daynne

View Profile
« on: November 08, 2010, 08:51:28 am »

Hi there folks,

Big 'ol noob here.  Been playing on EZ server for less than a week and am trying to decide what to run with my new warrior.

Any advice would be very much appreciated.
Thyl

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2010, 08:52:25 am »

Cleric hands down. You will probably want to add a DPS class in the mix though if possible.

Thyl - Warrior                Hiryu - Ranger
Turbulance - Rogue       Opmeter - Paladin
Epox - Druid                  Traximus - Paladin
Tecon - Enchanter
Atmax - Wixxor
Erigark - Cleric
Phasin - Mage
Daynne

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2010, 09:05:30 am »

Wow, thank you for the quick reply.  I've read plenty about having buffbots at some point if I ever get that sophisticated. Smiley 
I wasn't sure in regards to cleric or druid (i.e., didn't know if having a druid at this point with DS, regen, etc. was more important while I level and try to get AA's).

I'm pretty excited about playing here but I know that I need to learn to crawl before sprinting.  I just want to get a good duo geared out pretty well (through Dulak) and then work forward from there.

Looks like I will be doing warrior, cleric and rogue. 

Again, thanks.
korenogamer

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2010, 10:20:38 am »

Cleric hands down. You will probably want to add a DPS class in the mix though if possible.
Could you expand on this please? I currently run with 2 paladins for dps and heal procs. Also have a bard for songs, druid for clicky, and shaman for clicky in my group. I been thinking about replacing one of the paladins with a cleric. I just dont know much about them on this server
Thyl

View Profile