Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 03, 2024, 01:53:14 am *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Can't zone into ToFS  (Read 4869 times)
bunga

View Profile
« on: April 24, 2013, 11:59:46 pm »

I downloaded the files off of hates sites, extracted them, and put them in eq folder, then when i try to zone into ToFS I still crash to desktop....anyone know whats going on or any suggestions?
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2013, 09:14:59 am »

Fromwhat I've been able to determine from others with this problem its an MQ2 issue. Was able to get it fixed for one player by having him download another version of MQ2 for Underfoot. Unsure if your issue is the same or no, but might try just loading another copy of MQ2 and see if it resolves it.

"When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, "This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know," the end result is tyranny and oppression, no matter how holy the motives. Mighty little force is needed to control a man whose mind has been hoodwinked; contrariwise, no amount of force can control a free man, a man whose mind is free. No, not the rack, not fission bombs, not anything — you can't conquer a free man; the most you can do is kill him." R.A. Heinlein
Hunter
EZ Server GM
Legend

EZ Server GM

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2013, 11:29:03 am »

Are we using the standard MQ2 from http://mqemulator.net/   ?
They have MQ2 for each client, seems to work for me in ToFS no problem.

Hunter - EZ Server GM
kaos

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2013, 02:17:52 pm »

I recently started playing the game again, started from a clean install on a fresh computer of UF from Hate's files.

Tried to zone into ToFS so I could farm some resist augs.

Crashed to desktop. Tried again, same.

Searched forums for answer.