Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 05, 2024, 07:28:28 am *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Stupid place for a %^&*#%@ invisible mob!!!  (Read 7292 times)
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« on: June 26, 2013, 03:14:35 pm »

Look, I know its my own damned fault for being so freaking stupid.....but can we PLEASE move that invis mob thats at the zone in to Abyss? I created a waypoint that I thought was far enough away, like a normally do, and handed it cash.....and like an idiot didnt read the name of the NPC I was trading to (no pets even close, nowhere near the merch, facing the walkway edge almost to the Alkari spawn) and STILL lost 300K. Tried it from 4 diff angles and got that ? npc and not the waypoint every time. Had to go behind the merch and create it there to make the instance.

That aside, this is a REALLY stupid place for an invis NPC. I understand you need amusement too, Hunter.....and dying to a random buffbot deathtouch is fine and all.....but when it costs cash? Not so funny any more. Any chance of moving this thing?

"When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, "This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know," the end result is tyranny and oppression, no matter how holy the motives. Mighty little force is needed to control a man whose mind has been hoodwinked; contrariwise, no amount of force can control a free man, a man whose mind is free. No, not the rack, not fission bombs, not anything — you can't conquer a free man; the most you can do is kill him." R.A. Heinlein
Goth

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2013, 03:28:15 pm »

I understand you need amusement too, Hunter.....and dying to a random buffbot deathtouch is fine and all.....

LOL ...
Hunter
EZ Server GM
Legend

EZ Server GM

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2013, 04:33:13 pm »