Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 02, 2024, 10:18:12 am *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Lower tier hate augs  (Read 6110 times)
Studmuffin

View Profile
« on: July 09, 2010, 03:22:30 am »

I'm just starting out at 70 and my rogue is better geared than my warrior, so I have problems holding agro off  him.  I'm farming out time at the moment and have a 1.5, working on a second (my cleric's 1.5 is a higher priority though...).  I know there are anger augs that drop in Qvic, but I'm a long way from 3 boxing that...  Anyone know of an easier to obtain hate augment?
Xiggie | Stone
Legend

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2010, 05:09:26 am »

Do the fighters guild quest.

trendkiller

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2010, 08:42:31 am »

or perhaps look for a group or another player to take on qvic.

<insert lame excuse to try to be original here>
Reed
Legend

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2010, 10:35:11 am »

As mentioned, FG does has anger augs for lower tier.

Before anyone says anything, No the idea of an AoE on lower tier anger augs (no matter how small) would be a horrible idea. I imagine its kinda where the thread was heading "my warrior cant hold aggro on all the Qvic mobs im trying to pull.." or something like that, "lets add a small hate AoE proc to the lvl 3 anger aug"

Anger 5 AoE is a small (or large, whichever you think) reward for the progression toward end game. Not to mention, before T2 you really dont have enough HP/ AC to take on packs of mobs and really survive.

Back to the real topic though. Yes lower tier forms of Anger augs exist, lvl 3 is in FG

Studmuffin

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2010, 09:01:26 pm »

I imagine its kinda where the thread was heading "my warrior cant hold aggro on all the Qvic mobs im trying to pull.." or something like that, "lets add a small hate AoE proc to the lvl 3 anger aug"