Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 05, 2024, 08:18:14 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Help create the EZ Guide Wiki!  (Read 4540 times)
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« on: June 30, 2014, 12:08:51 pm »

Hi guys. I've made a post like this before, but have had limited luck getting what I need. So I thought I'd try a different track:

By now its no secret that thanks to Akkadius we're about to have an EZ wiki.....and unlike previous attempts this will be an official wiki, and will encompass much of the resources we already have on the forums, just in a concise, easily searched location. I've already put most of the info on the ezguide and in commonly used posts into the wiki, and the bones of the beast are complete! Now I'm just fleshing out the details!

One section that I think will help a ton is the CLASS section, which will detail what each class is about on EZ....some of their strengths and weaknesses, and how each can be used on the server. Most of these classes are easy for me to complete, since I play a pretty wide array of classes here. But....there are a few I do NOT play daily, and some I flat out just dislike. As such there are a few classes I think I should NOT write the guide for.

So.....I am looking for players who DO play some of these classes daily....who love playing them, and have a connection to them. I'd like to see what you think makes playing these guys viable, and some suggestions on the path to take to make them so! While I DO want to get someone with a connection to the classes, I'd really like to see it less in the realm of opinion and more in the realm of facts easily backed by data....so no "U shuld pla a SK cuz worriors sux!"