Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 21, 2024, 12:22:07 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: EZ Bard Strategy  (Read 7028 times)
revloc02

View Profile
« on: August 17, 2015, 09:28:56 am »

I haven't played on EZ in a few years, and I'm back. I'd like to start a bard just for fun.

Are there bard songs that are more effective on EZ and some that are less effective? Should I even be twisting songs? How should the EZ bard be used?
balidet
Master

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2015, 01:37:58 pm »

Load bard account..

delete bard...

create new toon that is useful on EZ server..

never talk about bards again..

helpful? yes/no

Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2015, 01:59:14 pm »

Lower tiers bards can add a lot.....mostly keeping mana fed to heavy use classes and adding a little proc damage with Tempest Blade. Later....well, you rapidly discover that they are kind of a one trick pony, useful for their epic click and not much else (min/maxing, I know, but he asked).

Play one if its fun for you, but how they work here is add them to the group, have em sing a couple songs using mq2 twist, and use them to loot bard drops; a bard is not a class you play here, its a class you add to a box team....til about T6 or so Tongue

"When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, "This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know," the end result is tyranny and oppression, no matter how holy the motives. Mighty little force is needed to control a man whose mind has been hoodwinked; contrariwise, no amount of force can control a free man, a man whose mind is free. No, not the rack, not fission bombs, not anything — you can't conquer a free man; the most you can do is kill him." R.A. Heinlein
Kruciel

View Profile