Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 22, 2024, 09:36:58 am *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]
Print
Author Topic: Question for Hateborne  (Read 10678 times)
barrettd04

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: November 17, 2015, 05:57:30 pm »

SO what it sounds like is that instead of 3 strike augs we'll be reduced to 1...great.

Relax, reducing the aug slots is cool. Less to manage Smiley look at the simplicity of managing 2 ninja aug t7 plus vs 2 ninja and 4 ice.

As it is, it's not a big deal to manage.  I'm just not fond of reduction in my DPS.  First the VT *fix*, now this.

garybusey - warrior
umadd - pally
wayfaerer - pewpew
rondonald - cleric
obzen - monk
dongus - zerker
dorfkus - pally
ultrabeard - zerker
dopesmoke - drood
djenty - chanter
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2015, 09:37:20 pm »

Hate, please dont think I am goin after you here, because I am not. But before you've stated you wouldntr make major nerfs/changes without first letting us know. Yeah, I know, its a double edged sword....you get a bunch of people bitching. Thick skin, but....nod, smile, make your changes! But let us KNOW, so we can prep....and  MORE IMPORTANTLY so we can point out issues you might not have foreseen. None of us are infallible Cheesy I mean....its not a massively huge deal that I have to now go camp T9 just for slimy cowardice augs, but its something that could have been prevented with a little heads up.

That being said, I like where you're going with this...and I honestly hope you find a way to make the weapon streamlining work.