Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 02, 2024, 08:49:41 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3]
Print
Author Topic: Minor Updates & Fixes  (Read 16366 times)
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #30 on: December 05, 2013, 08:47:55 am »

MOTD directs you to the forums, where you can find a wealth of info if you just take a few minutes to read. Sadly many never will, either because they think they dont need the info ("I've been playing EQ since beta!") or because they're just too goddamned lazy. Changing how they are directed to that info really wont help. Typically the P99ers I encounter disdain any type of direction to knowledge....they want it lined out in tells or they dont want it. Only the last wave or 2 from P99 and THF have I seen players actively request forum info....its rather nice (some VERY good people the last month or so from P99 and THF).

And people here are VERY social, Hunter....just not in a conventional EQ manner. We DO group together to help each other....but we do it bringing groups of players for a raid, not single players for a group. This allows us to work together to achieve goals faster and/or easier, and still allows us to do things alone without our characters we box being "left behind" content and gear wise. And thats one of the great things about EZ....you can socialize and cooperate, but you can still get things done if you only have an hour to play without spending time finding groupmates, or without the feeling that when you leave in an hour you're leaving friends hanging without a tank, healer, whatever.