Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 20, 2024, 01:47:25 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Spell file issues  (Read 5157 times)
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« on: November 30, 2011, 04:58:03 pm »

Hiya. I just returned, and went to the UF client. All works fine...but when I download the spell and zone files, and unzip to the emulated directory (yes, before you ask, they are going to the right directory, checked and rechecked again and again....path matches the shortcut used for the game) I get default male human graphics for most of the custom zone mobs, and most spells and items list as "unknown spell type". I am running as admin on the folder. Using win 7 64 bit. Any ideas?

"When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, "This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know," the end result is tyranny and oppression, no matter how holy the motives. Mighty little force is needed to control a man whose mind has been hoodwinked; contrariwise, no amount of force can control a free man, a man whose mind is free. No, not the rack, not fission bombs, not anything — you can't conquer a free man; the most you can do is kill him." R.A. Heinlein
lerxst2112

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2011, 09:21:50 pm »

The symptoms you're describing say that they are not in the right directory.

If you have the game under the Program Files or Program Files (x86) directory, move it somewhere else and your problems should go away.
Natedog
Master

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2011, 12:00:13 am »

I have a feeling that when you hit Unzip that it created its own folder in the Everquest folder. Which is what my WinRar normally does by default unless i specify where i want the files to go.

Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile