Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 17, 2024, 04:48:11 am *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: Shadow  (Read 15586 times)
Dethundrel

View Profile
« on: January 02, 2012, 08:50:43 am »

It was stated in a previous thread that his jump was now only 50%.  And there were plans to look into putting a cap on the number of jumps he can do.  Has there been any news or progress for it?
Last night I spent 4 hours chasing his ass all around HoH. He jumped 14, yes that's Fourteen times on me. And to take the cake, on the 14th jump, he just poofed into thin air, and never reappeared. It was frustrating to say the least to have him jump that many times to begin with, but to have him vanish all together, I've never done it before, but I will admit I fuckin rage quit hard! So, once I get a new mouse, do we have anything planned for changing him?
Hunter
EZ Server GM
Legend

EZ Server GM

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2012, 11:40:25 am »

I could probably tweak it to be a max of maybe 2-4x for Shadowstepping. Right now its just a % chance each time. Its just a matter of having time to tweak it, and I'm still needing to finish up T6 here. Shadow hasn't changed much since I made him. Guess the RNG beat you this time Sad

Hunter - EZ Server GM
Strai

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2012, 12:53:38 pm »

Have to agree here, Shadows jumping does seem to have gotten rather unwieldy; i seem to chase him through a minimum of 5 steps up to 13 lately. Honestly i'd still rather have the old Shadow back with the ton of hp's over the stepping any time, the charm farming used to be a bottle neck but now it almost seems the bottle has been corked.
Lucadian

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2012, 01:07:17 pm »

I usually never get him to step on me more than 3 times. (I credit this to him "knowing" my DPS is crap Wink