Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 30, 2024, 07:35:42 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 3.0 Pet proc reduced?  (Read 8869 times)
maldarr

View Profile
« on: April 23, 2014, 10:33:05 pm »

Hi all!

Ever since the server went down on 4/19, I notice that my 3.0 pet now does a fraction of the damage/healing he was doing before. His proc used to go off a lot for 10k, but now it goes off much more seldom and for mainly 300 (yes, with 2 zeros), and very occasionally for 9999.  I noticed a huge difference between kills in Cazic, especially because I was farming there for my Cleric right before and right after the server went down. I didn't see anything on the front page about this specifically, but I've been away from playing for awhile, so maybe I missed something. Any ideas?

Thanks!
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2014, 01:00:11 am »

I went and tried the practice dummy in QRG with a necro....procfest. Might be wall bug; sometimes pet holds the mob in the wall, and no line of site for proc to work. Or might be related to another post in here about procs. Question: when you're seeing this, did you have DMF or another lev on you and pet?

"When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, "This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know," the end result is tyranny and oppression, no matter how holy the motives. Mighty little force is needed to control a man whose mind has been hoodwinked; contrariwise, no amount of force can control a free man, a man whose mind is free. No, not the rack, not fission bombs, not anything — you can't conquer a free man; the most you can do is kill him." R.A. Heinlein
maldarr

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2014, 02:03:41 am »

Hi.