Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 28, 2024, 12:26:18 pm *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9
Print
Author Topic: Waypoints (Merged)  (Read 52873 times)
Brokyn
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 405

Artificial intelligence beats real stupidity


View Profile
« Reply #45 on: March 06, 2013, 05:51:43 am »

I have custom instance code in nro zone via player.pl
This is either broke, or does not work...tested right after reboot in TACVI. The say instance does not respond to the code, and waypoint also says it will only work for the real owner when using a WP bought for 1m, haven't tested it on a FWP maker.

Beta testing is not for you Tongue
Logged

We have enough youth, how about a fountain of smart?
Rageful
Full Member
***
Posts: 164


View Profile
« Reply #46 on: March 06, 2013, 05:59:47 am »

Haha
Logged
Khaoticz
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 86



View Profile
« Reply #47 on: March 06, 2013, 06:01:36 am »

that's not testing when it broke the code for other zones, if he wanted to allow us to use #instance GM command, he never granted the access level. Go try it in tacvi and you will see what I mean.
Logged
Hunter
EZ Server GM
Legend
*******
Posts: 8100


EZ Server GM


View Profile
« Reply #48 on: March 06, 2013, 06:18:56 am »

Waypoint and Free Waypoint are working off the same script as all the other zones from the template folder. Should work fine.

#instance command is disabled.

say instances works in nro only.

Toying with a way to invite non-guild members into your guild instance for the current zone via qglobals. Not sure if I'll do that, or raid instance, or personal solo instance that you can invite friends. Several ways could do this.
Logged

Hunter - EZ Server GM
Khaoticz
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 86



View Profile
« Reply #49 on: March 06, 2013, 06:20:00 am »

when using a waypoint in other zones, you get the error of " Only my real owner can create an instance "
Logged
Natedog
Master
******
Posts: 830


View Profile
« Reply #50 on: March 06, 2013, 06:21:02 am »

NRO instancing works nicely!

One thing is missing though the ability to delete instances with that code other than that seems pretty neat idea.

Could maybe do a check_hasitem for players that say "instance"  that checks if they have a free instance item on them so they can create an instance without a cost!
Logged

Hunter
EZ Server GM
Legend
*******
Posts: 8100


EZ Server GM


View Profile
« Reply #51 on: March 06, 2013, 08:50:42 am »

Using check hasitem for Free Waypoint to change the prices to free would be easy to do.

Not sure if we need delete instance, cause people will just spam new instances, when one is enough.

I'll check the waypoint code. I know I changed Waypoints from regular pet to swarm pet, and if the old "owner" code is there, it won't work, so I'll go comb through it now real quick.
Logged

Hunter - EZ Server GM
Hunter
EZ Server GM
Legend
*******
Posts: 8100


EZ Server GM


View Profile
« Reply #52 on: March 06, 2013, 08:54:04 am »

Yeah, waypoint had the old code asking for owner, but the update did revert back to swarm.

Everything should be ok after reboot.
Logged

Hunter - EZ Server GM
Brokyn
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 405

Artificial intelligence beats real stupidity


View Profile
« Reply #53 on: March 06, 2013, 08:56:10 am »

Not sure if we need delete instance, cause people will just spam new instances, when one is enough.

In a case like Anguish, where the respawn is 3 days, we'd need to have the ability to delete an instance to create a new one.  Limiting people to one instance every 3 days would be a horrible road block.
Logged

We have enough youth, how about a fountain of smart?
Natedog
Master
******
Posts: 830


View Profile
« Reply #54 on: March 07, 2013, 10:28:40 am »

Solo Instances can be used as raid zones.... ! =p



Code:

sub EVENT_SAY {
my $Cx = $client->GetX();
my $Cy = $client->GetY();
my $Cz = $client->GetZ();
my $space = "_";
my $soloinst = "solo";
my $sologlob = "$name$space$soloinst$space$zonesn";

if($text=~/Create Solo/i && !defined $qglobals{$sologlob})
{
plugin::SendToInstance("solo", "$zonesn", 0, $Cx, $Cy, $Cz, "solo", 86400);
}

if($text=~/#raidall/i)
{
my $instid = $qglobals->{$sologlob};
quest::AssignRaidToInstance($instid);
$client->Message(15,"$instid is the ID");
}

if($text=~/^#raidzone /i)
{
$string2 = "$text";
$leadername = str_replace('#raidzone ','',$string2);
my $stupid = "$leadername$space$soloinst$space$zonesn";
my $instid = $qglobals->{"$stupid"};
$client->Message(15, "$instid is this $stupid");
quest::MovePCInstance($zoneid, $instid, $Cx, $Cy, $Cz);
}
}

sub str_replace {
my $replace_this = shift;
my $with_this  = shift;
my $string   = shift;

my $length = length($string);
my $target = length($replace_this);

for(my $i=0; $i<$length - $target + 1; $i++) {
if(substr($string,$i,$target) eq $replace_this) {
$string = substr($string,0,$i) . $with_this . substr($string,$i+$target);
return $string; #Comment this if you what a global replace
}
}
return $string;
}


I create a Solo instance ... then type #raidall to assign my entire raid to the instance

Then my raid members can now type... "#raidzone Natedog"  (caps on the N .. since the way my global is being stupid)

This will zone that member of the raid to the instance!

Mostly because .. whos gonna SOLO a raid zone? No one... so in the raid zones can use something similar to this!

Was mostly just farting around ... with solo instances.. since they are useless anyways in a raid zone like T4++

« Last Edit: March 07, 2013, 10:38:42 am by Paldail » Logged

Natedog
Master
******
Posts: 830


View Profile
« Reply #55 on: March 07, 2013, 03:33:02 pm »

I just noticed with the solo I can create a Raid Zone with it and a solo zone... just by changing the  Identifier...
Logged

Natedog
Master
******
Posts: 830


View Profile
« Reply #56 on: March 07, 2013, 08:46:14 pm »




Heres an idea of what it looks like... not pretty... but it works!



Added the costs to the create so you know how much they cost heh
« Last Edit: March 07, 2013, 09:26:27 pm by Paldail » Logged

Natedog
Master
******
Posts: 830


View Profile
« Reply #57 on: March 07, 2013, 10:03:53 pm »

Going to leave my test server up.... I have this instance code running currently in my Global_player.pl 

item  -- Summon Rift  == "Free instance"  -- if you have this item


If you delete the item instances start using the Credit system.

Test the Raid Instances  / Test the credit system if you can ... gonna lower the prices real fast =p

Logged

Hunter
EZ Server GM
Legend
*******
Posts: 8100


EZ Server GM


View Profile
« Reply #58 on: March 07, 2013, 10:59:04 pm »

I got the email and code, thanks much!

Will probably rip it apart and use it in the instance code I've already started.

crosszonesignalclientbyname will help a lot and allow use of less qglobals.

Need to do some more testing.

I tried using a # in the command for other tools I wrote, but didn't work. Maybe cause it was a reserved command, like "#goto" when I was creating a tool to instantly goto someone in the instanced zone they were in. Will give that a try again to use # in the command. Hopefully it won't show up to other players, helping to eliminate say spam.

Was thinking of inviting people to your guild instance instead of private instance to help save time for the main guild to invite a few players to their instance. Would help save a step in having to de-tag to join someone elses guild too.

Not sure if I'll work on this today, super tired, was up late.

Thanks for help everyone!
Logged

Hunter - EZ Server GM
Natedog
Master
******
Posts: 830


View Profile
« Reply #59 on: March 08, 2013, 05:38:24 am »

Was thinking of inviting people to your guild instance instead of private instance to help save time for the main guild to invite a few players to their instance. Would help save a step in having to de-tag to join someone elses guild too.


I can add this actually!

Would be a similar command to the #raidzone

would be something like #guildzone X

Where X = the Guild ID

So the #guildi Natedog  -- would spit out the Guild ID to the person doing the invite  while adding the invited player to the Instance ID

you tell the player the ID of your guild and they would just

#guildzone X
Logged

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9
Print
Jump to:  

Recent

Stats

Members
  • Total Members: 6149
  • Latest: Acaelis
Stats
  • Total Posts: 65081
  • Total Topics: 5061
  • Online Today: 432
  • Online Ever: 8678
  • (December 19, 2022, 02:32:09 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 361
Total: 361
TinyPortal v1.0 beta 4 © Bloc