Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 17, 2024, 06:26:31 am *

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: underfoot help  (Read 17390 times)
zenthrose

View Profile
« on: March 05, 2015, 01:03:46 pm »

ok i just got a new computer and i copied the files i had from one computer which is now dead(win xp sp3) to a flash drive and copied to my new computer(win 8.1 x64) and i can get the character select but when i select character it crashes.  any suggestions?
eq is in the program files x86 folder, set to run as admin, ive even tried compatibility mode for xp-8.
its a toshiba satellite c55d, amd e1 processor, 1Ghz amd radeon graphics card
Chunka
Legend

Been gone so long I'm a newbie again!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2015, 01:45:59 pm »

Did you load up DX9.0c?

"When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, "This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know," the end result is tyranny and oppression, no matter how holy the motives. Mighty little force is needed to control a man whose mind has been hoodwinked; contrariwise, no amount of force can control a free man, a man whose mind is free. No, not the rack, not fission bombs, not anything — you can't conquer a free man; the most you can do is kill him." R.A. Heinlein
Chunka
Legend

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2015, 01:48:17 pm »

Also.....may as well do RoF2 rather than Underfoot. FAR FAR better client.